ACUVUE® Ratings & Reviews Terms & Conditions

These “Terms of Use” govern your conduct associated with the Ratings & Reviews service offered by ACUVUE®, a division of Johnson & Johnson (Middle East) Inc. (“ACUVUE®”) on this website www.acuvuearabia.com. To the extent of any conflict between our Privacy Policy and these Terms of Use, these Terms of Use shall prevail with respect to the ACUVUE® Ratings & Reviews service.

Your submission of a review on ACUVUE® Ratings & Reviews will be available to Website users and to the public, so please do not include any personal information in it. We will use the information you submit in accordance with our Privacy Policy. By submitting a review, you acknowledge that you have reviewed and agree to our Privacy Policy.

Your submission of a review may be transferred and used by ACUVUE® in countries outside of your country of residence, which may provide for different data protection rules than those applicable in your country.

By submitting content to ACUVUE® Ratings & Reviews, you represent and warrant that:

  • You are the sole author and owner of the intellectual property rights thereto;
  • All "moral rights" that you may have in such content have been voluntarily waived by you;
  • All content that you post is accurate;
  • You are legally not a minor; and
  • Use of the content you supply us with does not violate these Terms of Use and will not cause injury to any person or entity.

 

You further agree and warrant that you shall not submit any content:

  • That is known by you to be false, inaccurate or misleading;
  • That includes any information that references other competitor brands, websites, addresses, email addresses, contact information or phone numbers;
  • That infringes any third party's copyright, patent, trademark, trade secret or other proprietary rights or rights of publicity or privacy;
  • That violates any law, statute, ordinance or regulation (including, but not limited to, those governing export control, consumer protection, unfair competition, anti-discrimination or false advertising);
  • That is, or may reasonably be considered to be, defamatory, libelous, hateful, racially or religiously biased or offensive, unlawfully threatening or unlawfully harassing to any individual, partnership or corporation;
  • For which you were compensated or granted any consideration by any third party; and
  • That contains any computer viruses, worms or other potentially damaging computer programs or files.

You agree to indemnify and hold ACUVUE® (and its officers, directors, agents, subsidiaries, joint ventures, employees and third-party service providers), harmless from all claims, demands, and damages (actual and consequential) of every kind and nature, known and unknown including reasonable attorneys' fees, arising out of a breach of your representations and warranties set forth above, or your violation of any law or the rights of a third party.

For any content that you submit, you grant ACUVUE® a perpetual, irrevocable, royalty-free, transferable right and license to use, copy, modify, delete in its entirety, adapt, publish, translate, create derivative works from and/or sell and/or distribute such content and/or incorporate such content into any form, medium or technology throughout the world without compensation to you.

All content that you submit to ACUVUE® may be used at our sole discretion. The ACUVUE® Ratings & Reviews featured on ACUVUE® websites are moderated prior to posting for general viewing. The postings that have been screened should not be construed as an endorsement, affiliation, or promotion of any of the products or services discussed. ACUVUE® DOES NOT ENDORSE any postings.

ACUVUE® reserves the right to change, condense or delete any content on ACUVUE® websites that ACUVUE® deems, in its sole discretion, to violate the content guidelines or any other provision of these Terms of Use. ACUVUE® does not guarantee that you will have any recourse through ACUVUE® to edit or delete any content you have submitted. Ratings and written comments are generally posted within two to four business days. However, ACUVUE® reserves the right to remove or to refuse to post any submission for any reason. You acknowledge that you, not ACUVUE®, are responsible for the content of your submission. None of the content that you submit shall be subject to any obligation of confidence on the part of ACUVUE®, its agents, subsidiaries, affiliates, partners or third party service providers and their respective directors, officers and employees.

By submitting your email address, you agree that ACUVUE® and its third party service providers may use your email address to contact you about: (i) the status of your review; (ii) other administrative purposes; and (iii) as may reasonably be required in relation to your review.

Adverse Event

If you are experiencing any unusual eye discomfort or changes in your vision, please call your eye care professional immediately. ACUVUE® Ratings & Reviews are available for you to support, listen, and learn about the ACUVUE® brand and contact lenses in general. It is not the appropriate forum in which to report complaints about or possible complications with your ACUVUE® brand contact lenses.

If you would like product or service-related help from ACUVUE® or you would like to report any patient side effect(s) or have any questions about why a patient may have experienced them and best ways to help avoid them, please call Customer Relations on 00 (971) 4 429 7477 so that they can give you more personalised attention.

شروط وأحكام أكيوﭭيو® للتصنيفات والتقييمات

تحكم "شروط الاستخدام" هذه سلوكك المرتبط بخدمة التصنيفات والتقييمات المقدمة من أكيوﭭيو®، وهي فرع من شركة جونسون آند جونسون (الشرق الأوسط). و("أكيوﭭيو®") متاحة على هذا الموقع الإلكتروني www.acuvuearabia.com. وفي حالة حدوث أي تعارض بين سياسة الخصوصية لدينا وشروط الاستخدام هذه، فإن شروط الاستخدام هذه ستطبق فيما يتعلق بخدمة تصنيفات وتقييمات أكيوﭭيو®.

سوف يكون إرسالك لتقييم ما عبر خدمة تصنيفات وتقييمات أكيوﭭيو® متاحًا لمستخدمي الموقع الإلكتروني وللجمهور، لذا يرجى عدم إدراج أي معلومات شخصية. وسوف نستخدم المعلومات التي تقوم بإرسالها وفقًا لسياسة الخصوصية لدينا. وبإرسالك لتقييمٍ، فإنك تقر أنك راجعت سياسة الخصوصية وتوافق عليها.

وقد يتم نقل واستخدام التقييم المرسل من قبل أكيوﭭيو® في بلدان خارج بلد إقامتك، التي قد توفر أحكام مختلفة لحماية البيانات بخلاف المعمول بها في بلدك.

من خلال إرسال محتوى إلى تصنيفات وتقييمات أكيوﭭيو®، فإنك تقر بما يلي:

  • أنت المؤلف الوحيد لحقوق الملكية الفكرية والمالك لها أيضًا؛
  • تم التنازل طواعية عن جميع "الحقوق المعنوية" التي قد تكون لديكم في هذا المحتوى؛
  • كل المحتويات التي تنشرها دقيقة؛
  • أنت لست قاصرًا من الناحية القانونية؛ و
  • استخدام المحتوى الذي تزودنا به لا ينتهك شروط الاستخدام هذه، ولن يتسبب في إيذاء أي شخص أو كيان.

 

كما أنك تقر أنك لن تقدم أي محتوى:

  • تنامى إلى علمك أنه خاطئ أو غير دقيق أو مضلل؛ ;
  • يتضمن أي معلومات تشير إلى علامات تجارية لمنافسين آخرين، أو مواقع إلكترونية، أو عناوين، أو عناوين البريد الإلكتروني، أو معلومات الاتصال، أو أرقام الهاتف؛
  • ينتهك حقوق الطبع والنشر، أو براءات الاختراع، أو العلامات التجاریة، أو الأسرار التجارية، أو حقوق الملكية الأخرى، أو حقوق الدعاية أو الخصوصیة لأي طرف خارجي؛
  • ينتهك أي قانون أو نظام أو قرار أو قواعد (بما في ذلك، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، تلك التي تنظم مراقبة الصادرات، أو حماية المستهلك، أو المنافسة غير المشروعة،أو مكافحة التمييز، أو الإعلان المضلل)؛
  • ذلك الذي يمثل أو يمكن أن يعتبر على نحو معقول تشهيرًا، أو قذفًا، أو مكروهًا، أو عرقيًا، أو متحيزًا دينيًا، أو مسيئًا، أو يمثل تهديدًا غير مشروع أو مضايقة غير مشروعة لأي شخص أو شراكة أو مؤسسة؛
  • الذي من أجله تم تعويضك أو منحك أي مقابل مالي من قبل أي طرف خارجي؛ و
  • الذي يشتمل على أي من فيروسات الحاسب أو الفيروسات المتنقلة أو غيرها من ملفات أو برامج الحاسب الضارة المحتملة.

وتوافق على تعويض أكيوﭭيو® (ومسؤوليها، ومدرائها، ووكلائها، والفروع التابعة لها، والمشاريع المشتركة، وموظفيها، ومقدمي الخدمات من الأطراف الثالث) وإبراء ذمتها من كافة المطالبات والطلبات والأضرار (الفعلية والتبعية) من كل نوع وطبيعة، المعروفة وغير المعروفة بما في ذلك أتعاب المحاماة المعقولة الناشئة عن خرق الإقرارات والضمانات الخاصة بك المنصوص عليها أعلاه، أو انتهاكك لأي قانون أو لحقوق طرف خارجي.

وبالنسبة لأي محتوى تقدمه، فإنك تمنح أكيوﭭيو® ترخيصًا وحقًا دائمًا غير قابل للإلغاء وخاليًا من حقوق الملكية وقابلًا للنقل لاستخدامه، أو نسخه، أو تعديله، أو حذفه بأكمله، أو اقتباسه، أو نشره، أو ترجمته، أو إنشاء أعمال مشتقة منه، و/ أو بيعه، و/ أو توزيع مثل هذا المحتوى، و/ أو دمج هذا المحتوى في أي شكل أو وسيلة أو تقنية في جميع أنحاء العالم دون تعويض لك.

وقد تُستخدم جميع المحتويات التي تقدمها إلى أكيوﭭيو® وفقًا لتقديرنا الخاص. وتخضع تصنيفات وتقييمات أكيوﭭيو® الواردة على مواقع أكيوﭭيو® الإلكترونية للتعديل قبل نشرها للعرض العام. ولا يجب أن تفسر المنشورات التي تم حجبها على أنها تأييد أو انتماء أو ترويج لأي من المنتجات أو الخدمات التي تمت مناقشتها. ولا تؤيد أكيوﭭيو® أي من المنشورات.

وتحتفظ أكيوﭭيو® بحقها في تغيير أو اختصار أو حذف أي محتوى منشور على مواقع أكيوﭭيو® الإلكترونية، والذي تعتبره أكيوﭭيو® وفقًا لتقديرها الخاص انتهاكًا للإرشادات الخاصة بالمحتوى أو لأي بند آخر من شروط الاستخدام هذه. ولا تضمن لك أكيوﭭيو® أنه سيكون لديك إمكانية الرجوع من خلال أكيوﭭيو® لتعديل أو حذف أي محتوى قمت بتقديمه. وعادة يتم نشر التقييمات والتعليقات المكتوبة في غضون يومين إلى أربع أيام عمل. ومع ذلك تحتفظ أكيوﭭيو® بحقها في إزالة أو رفض نشر أي عملية إرسال لأي سبب من الأسباب. وتقر أنك مسؤولًا وليس أكيوﭭيو® عن المحتوى الذي تقدمه. ولا يخضع أي من المحتوى الذي تقدمه لأي التزام ثقة من جانب أكيوﭭيو®، أو ووكلائها، أو الفروع التابعة لها، أو شركائها، أو من مقدمي الخدمات من الأطراف الخارجية، أو مدرائها ومسؤوليها وموظفيها.

ومن خلال إرسالك لعنوان البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بك، فإنك توافق على أن أكيوﭭيو® ومقدمي الخدمات من الأطراف الخارجة التابعة لها قد يستخدمون عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني للتواصل معك بشأن: (i) حالة التقييم الخاص بك؛ و(ii) أغراض إدارية أخرى؛ و(iii) كما هو مطلوب على نحو معقول فيما يتعلق بتقييمك.

أعراض جانبية

في حال ما شعرت بعدم ارتياح غير معتاد في العين أو تغيرات في الرؤية، يرجى الاتصال على الفور بأخصائي رعاية العيون الخاص بك. وتكون تصنيفات وتقييمات أكيوﭭيو® متاحة لك لتقدم الدعم وتتيح لك الاستماع والتعرف على علامة أكيوﭭيو® التجارية والعدسات اللاصقة بصفة عامة. وهي ليست المنتدى المناسب لتقديم الشكاوى بشأن عدسات أكيوﭭيو® اللاصقة الخاصة بك أو المضاعفات المحتملة.

وإذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على مساعدة متعلقة بخدمة أو منتج من أكيوﭭيو®، أو كنت ترغب في الإبلاغ عن أي أثر (آثار) جانبية يتعرض لها المريض، أو لديك أي استفسارات حول الأسباب التي قد تجعل المريض يتعرض لها وأفضل الوسائل للمساعدة في تجنب ذلك، يرجى الاتصال بخدمة العملاء على 7477 429 4 (971) 00 حتى يتمكنوا من إعطائك المزيد من الاهتمام الخاص.